
8:00 a.m. – 8:25 a.m.
Registration

8:25 a.m. – 8:30 a.m.
Opening Remarks
Hon. Michael G. Williamson

The Florida Bar Continuing Legal Education Committee and
the Business Law Section present

Bankruptcy Law & Practice: 
View from the Bench 2015
COURSE CLASSIFICATION: INTERMEDIATE LEVEL

TWO LIVE PRESENTATIONS:
Thursday, November 5, 2015 – Tampa  •  Sheraton Suites 
4400 W. Cypress Street  •  (813) 873-8675

Friday, November 6, 2015 – Miami  •  Hilton Miami Downtown 
1601 Biscayne Blvd.  •  (305) 374-0000

Course No. 1997R

CLE CREDITS

CLER PROGRAM
(Max. Credit: 4.5 hours)

General: 4.5 hours

CERTIFICATION PROGRAM
(Max. Credit: 4.5 hours)

Business Litigation: 4.5 hours

TAMPA PANEL
Honorable Michael G. Williamson

Chief Bankruptcy Judge
U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Tampa

Honorable Paul G. Hyman
Chief Bankruptcy Judge

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, West Palm Beach

Honorable Karen K. Specie
Chief Bankruptcy Judge

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Tallahassee

Honorable Karen S. Jennemann
Bankruptcy Judge

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Orlando

Honorable Jerry A. Funk
Bankruptcy Judge

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Jacksonville

Honorable Paul M. Glenn
Bankruptcy Judge

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Jacksonville

Honorable K. Rodney May
Bankruptcy Judge

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Tampa

Honorable Catherine Peek McEwen
Bankruptcy Judge

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Tampa

Honorable Caryl E. Delano
Bankruptcy Judge

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Fort Myers

Honorable Cynthia C. Jackson
Bankruptcy Judge

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Orlando

JUDICIAL PANEL

**RECEPTION**
Registrants of this seminar are invited to attend a reception with the judges participating in this program.

TAMPA: The Tampa Bay Bankruptcy Bar Association will host a reception with the participating judges on 
Wednesday, November 4, at 5:30 p.m., at Le Meridien Hotel, 601 N. Florida Avenue, Tampa. The TBBBA 
will send registration information to its membership. Non-members of the TBBBA can request registration 
information from Stephanie Lieb, via email to slieb@trenam.com.

MIAMI: The Bankruptcy Bar Association of the Southern District of Florida will host a reception with the 
participating judges on Thursday, November 5, at 5:30 p.m., at Joe’s Stone Crab Restaurant, 11 Washington 
Avenue, Miami Beach. Seminar attendees do not need to register separately for the Miami reception. Dinner 
will follow at 6:30 p.m. at Joe’s, and registration for dinner is required. The BBASDFL will provide registration 
information for the dinner. Please visit www.bbasdfl.org or email laura@bbasdfl.org for information.

STEERING COMMITTEE
Stephen D. Busey

Moderator

Honorable Michael G. Williamson
Program Chair

Roberta A. Colton
Standing Member

Paul Steven Singerman
Standing Member

Adam Lawton Alpert
Tampa Bay Bankruptcy Bar Association

Scott M. Grossman
The Bankruptcy Bar Association of 

the Southern District of Florida

Stephanie C. Lieb
Megan W. Murray

Bankruptcy/UCC Comm.-TBBBA Liaisons

Lisa M. Schiller
Bankruptcy/UCC Comm.-BBASDFL Liaison

Bradley M. Saxton
Editor, Course Materials

G. Alan Howard
Business Law Section Chair

MIAMI PANEL
Honorable Paul G. Hyman

Chief Bankruptcy Judge
U.S. Bankruptcy Court, West Palm Beach

Honorable A. Jay Cristol
Chief Bankruptcy Judge Emeritus

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Miami

Honorable Karen K. Specie
Chief Bankruptcy Judge

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Tallahassee

Honorable Michael G. Williamson
 Chief Bankruptcy Judge

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Tampa

Honorable Robert A. Mark
Bankruptcy Judge

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Miami

Honorable Raymond B. Ray
Bankruptcy Judge

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Fort Lauderdale

Honorable John K. Olson
Bankruptcy Judge

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Fort Lauderdale

Honorable Laurel M. Isicoff
Bankruptcy Judge

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Miami

8:30 a.m. – 9:15 a.m.
Key Developments

9:15 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.
Consumer Issues

10:30 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.  Break

10:45 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.
Chapter 11 Issues

11:45 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Practice Pointers: A Judicial 
Perspective

• Live
• Audio CD

• Video DVD

http://www.bbasdfl.org


REFUND POLICY: A $25 service fee applies to all requests for refunds. Requests must be in writing and postmarked no later than two 
business days following the live course presentation or receipt of product. Registration fees are non-transferrable, unless transferred to a 
colleague registering at the same price paid. Registrants who do not notify The Florida Bar by 5:00 p.m., October 21, 2015 that they will be 
unable to attend the seminar, will have an additional $50 retained. Persons attending under the policy of fee waivers will be required to pay $50.

Register me for the “Bankruptcy Law & Practice: View from the Bench 2015” Seminar
TO REGISTER OR ORDER AUDIO CD, DVD OR COURSE BOOKS BY MAIL, SEND THIS FORM TO The Florida Bar, Order Entry Department, 
651 E. Jefferson Street, Tallahassee, FL 32399-2300 with a check in the appropriate amount payable to The Florida Bar or credit card informa-
tion filled in below. If you have questions, call 850/561-5831. ON-SITE REGISTRATION, ADD $25.00. On-site registration is by check only.

Name___________________________________________________________________Florida Bar #________________________

Address______________________________________________________________ Phone: (      )________________________

City/State/Zip______________________________________________E-mail*___________________________________________
*E-mail address is required to receive electronic course material and will only be used for this order.	 JAS: Course No. 1997R 

ELECTRONIC COURSE MATERIAL NOTICE: Florida Bar CLE Courses feature electronic course materials for all live presentations, live webcasts, webinars, teleseminars, 
audio CDs and video DVDs. This searchable electronic material can be downloaded and printed and is available via e-mail several days in advance of the live presentation or 
thereafter for purchased products. Effective July 1, 2010.

REGISTRATION FEE (CHECK ONE):
	 Member of the Business Law Section: $270
	 Non-section member: $325
	 Full-time law college faculty or full-time law student: $188
	 Persons attending under the policy of fee waivers: $50
	 Members of The Florida Bar who are Supreme Court, Federal, DCA, circuit 

judges, county judges, magistrates, judges of compensation claims, full-time 
administrative law judges, and court appointed hearing officers, or full-time legal 
aid attorneys for programs directly related to their client practice are eligible upon 
written request and personal use only, complimentary admission to any live CLE 
Committee sponsored course. Not applicable to webcast. (We reserve the right 
to verify employment.)

 Please check here if you have a disability that may require special attention or services. To ensure availability of appropriate accommodations, attach a 
general description of your needs. We will contact you for further coordination.

PRSRT-STD
U.S. POSTAGE

PAID
TALLAHASSEE, FL

Permit No. 43

The Florida Bar
651 E. Jefferson Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2300

Register Now! Bankruptcy Law & Practice: View from the Bench 2015

LOCATIONS (CHECK ONE): 	 Tampa - November 5, 2015
	 (148)	 Sheraton Tampa Airport

	 Miami - November 6, 2015
	 (019)	 Hilton Miami Downtown

METHOD OF PAYMENT (CHECK ONE):
	 Check enclosed made payable to The Florida Bar

	 Credit Card (Fax to 850/561-9413, or email to registrations@flabar.org)

 MASTERCARD   VISA   DISCOVER   AMEX    Expires ____/____ (MO./YR.)

Signature:_ ________________________________________________

Name on Card:_ ____________________________________________

Billing Zip Code:_ ___________________________________________

Card No._ _________________________________________________

COURSE BOOK  —  AUDIO CD  —  VIDEO DVD  —  ONLINE  —  PUBLICATIONS 
Private recording of this program is not permitted. Delivery time is 4 to 6 weeks after 11/05/2015. TO ORDER AUDIO CD, VIDEO DVD, OR COURSE BOOKS, fill out the 
order form above, including a street address for delivery. Please add sales tax to the price. Those eligible for the above mentioned fee waiver may order a complimentary 
audio CD in lieu of live attendance upon written request and for personal use only. Please include sales tax unless tax-exempt or a nonresident of Florida. If tax exempt, 
include documentation with the order form.

Related Florida Bar Publications can be found at http://www.lexisnexis.com/flabar/

❑  DVD	 (1997D)
(includes Electronic Course Material)
$320 plus tax (section member)
$375 plus tax (non-section member)

+ TAX $______	 TOTAL $ _______

❑  AUDIO CD	 (1997C)
(includes Electronic Course Material)
$270 plus tax (section member)
$325 plus tax (non-section member)

+ TAX $______	 TOTAL $ _______

❑  COURSE BOOK ONLY	 (1997M)
Cost $60 plus tax
(Certification/CLER credit is not awarded for the 
purchase of the course book only.)

+ TAX $______	 TOTAL $ _______


